Skip to content

Taking a leaf out of the Bear’s book: Healing

July 19, 2010

My ursine colleague has been reviewing the various tanking classes lately, and i thought that I might do the same for healing ones. I seem to be unable to have a character of a healing capable class that isn’t a healer, after all! I lack only an 80 priest to complete the set – and I’m working on that.

This is a good time for it, before Blizzard nerf and buff and chop and change for Cataclysm, while there’s still some time left.

So I had a bit of a think about what aspects are important to a healer.

Firstly, like Arcturis, I think a bit of thought about flavour is called for. If it weren’t for flavour and utility a healer’s job would be much more boring. So that’s element 2, utility. Not just buffs but all the things that each class brings to the raid that aren’t healing.

Then, of course, there is the healing itself. There’s a lot of ways you could look at this, but I’d going to consider tank healing, raid healing, emergency tools, and endurance.

There’s one more thing I want to look at – how easy it is to heal with a healing team of just that class, especially in ten man.

I’ll make a start with druids, next time I post.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

