Skip to content

My class

June 17, 2010

I’ve been a roleplayer a long time and one reason for this is the unsatisfactory nature of this world. It continually refuses to allow me access to proper magic and insists on science instead.

But one result of this is that I frequently consider things like what class I would be in a better organised world.

In WoW this leads to an interesting answer. I love Death Knights to play, they have fun lore and extremely interesting playstyles. But I would not want to be one.

If I could choose a class / spec, I’d be a feral druid, an elemental shaman or an arcane mage. I have all of these as alts but enjoy playing none as much in the game.

I’ll end on a question. Do you play the class you would want to be?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ache permalink
    June 17, 2010 11:42

    Speaking as someone who knows the secret names of the elements, can order and disorder them to his will, and who can throw fire, ice and destruction from his hands, not to mention create servants to do his bidding and act far from himself …

    Sure, it requires massive quantities of study and a large organisation’s worth of funding, as well as a lifetime dedicated to the art, and yes, it requires massive resources and many servants, but so what? Apprenticeship, Order, Covenant and Grogs.

    ::grins::

    As to your question … given that canan strongly suggests that the difference between Druid, Mage, Shaman and Warlock is how they use power (cf. Guldan, Kel’Thuzad) and approach it, rather than a rigid and exclusive thing, I’d be an unholy amalgam of the lot. Well, perhaps without the Druidic bits.

  2. Ache permalink
    June 17, 2010 11:43

    Which, it occurs, doesn’t actually answer your question. The answer is: Mostly. I’ll let you know how my Elemental Shaman gets on first.

Leave a Reply

