Skip to content

Star calling Kingslayer, come in Kingslayer

June 14, 2010

I never much like posts on how marvellously people have done. Achievements are personal things and noone else ha the same investment in your character so are inevitably less interested.

But I am going to break this guideline to bounce about how happy I am with my raiding this weekend. Friday, we finally downed Hard Mode Mimiron which was a good feeling. We then thought we’d see Algalon for fun. I don’t know how many expected to kill him but I don’t think I did.

Then on Sunday we finally killed Arthas.

Wrath had three bosses I really wanted to kill: Yogg-Saron, Lich King and Algalon. I am childishly happy to have succeeded. Ok, so I was playing with vastly overweight gear and buffs and so on. I don’t care, there was still a real feeling of success.

Interestingly, Mimiron+, LK and Algy share the fact that they are execution fights. The attempt that got the Lich King was marked by the lack of mistakes. Noone was dead when we hit the roleplay at 10% and I think that makes a huge difference.

But I think what most pleases me about this is that I was tanking these fights and doug so with the co-tank I made plans to kill the Lich King with back when Wrath was announced. Guild dramas, server and faction changes fought aainst us but we prevailed against these enemies and were there to taunt off each other when needed. This was a cause for elation.

Although I do have a difficulty. I like both titles, which do I use?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 16:55

    Congrats! I don’t like to post that type of thing usually either, but hey – you earned it, so it deserves a mention! 😀 I tend to use Starcaller, but I’m a Balance druid so it’s a gimme. Switch them as the mood strikes?

Leave a Reply

