Skip to content

Perfection in Raiding – or to flask or not to flask

May 22, 2010

One of the things about raiding is that it rewards perfectionism in a way that a lot of activities really do not. Taking food and flasks boosts your performance noticeably. I keep thinking I should be better at this; really I should be using dragonfin for strength rather than feasts, I should be using an armour potion at the pull and haste potions at burn phases, I should be much more aggressive in using my saronite bombs.

I know these things, but somehow find it hard to spend that much gold on consumables that disappear immediately.

Flasks, I feel there is no excuse for. A flask does not drop off when you die so you know it will be there when you need it. It is not vastly expensive anymore and it makes a noticeable difference.

It really annoys me when I see people in raids not flasking; pugs, guildies, it doesn’t matter. If it can be done, it should be done. I’ll just about make an exception for Naxx and normal Ulduar/ToC (assuming you are ICC geared) but in ICC? When there is progression round the corner and very limited time? Flask up for the trash and get it down quicker.

I don’t care if we can do it without. You can do the boss without the last three major gear upgrades you got but are you going to pass to someone else? No?

Then flask, damnit!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

