Skip to content

Just Meh

April 14, 2010

So, I’ve been waiting for the pally preview with baited breath, since I’ve really liked what I’ve seen of my other characters. And I’m left with the feeling that instead of a shiny new expansion, I’m getting a new nerfbat to the face..

Three new spells that are boring or useless, Masteries that are even more boring, and a bunch of utterly unhelpful ideas with no form. Great.

They want holy to be more a raid healer and less in the tank healing pigeonhole, but they are making sacred shield a 30 minute buff on one target, they are making FOL more expensive in mana so we can’t even beacon the tank and heal the raid, and adding an aoe heal that sounds about as useful as a healing stream totem, which they compared it to. Great.

Prot gets no love at all, except that it ‘ought’ to have different rotations for AOE and single target tanking. And we get a heal they we can use while tanking. Great.

As for poor ret, great, two new heals, I bet they are cheering.

Oh, and might and wisdom are combined, so idiots need a bit less shouting at. I feel so loved.

I wrote a very long post about each part of the changes, but, frankly, it was one long sarcastic whine. So, I’ll leave it for now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Arcturis permalink
    April 15, 2010 08:54

    Mmm, well if it’s any consolation “meh” was my reaction too and felt better than the searing rage I felt when I saw the DK ones.

    ::Mutters:: I have a horrible feeling that Cataclysm will be the triumph of Blizzard over all my preferences and I’ll end up with a warrior tank main. They may have four viable classes but they only seem to be trying to give one good tools.

    Perhaps too early to tell but I am definitely unimpressed. Of my classes, the only ones I like the changes to are Mage and Shaman and neither can tank.

Leave a Reply

